Bone Study

bones

            I chose to use the scull and the spine as part of my bone study. I chose a position that was dramatic and menacing, in a way, to add to the idea that this skeleton is occupied by an evil spirit. The darkness within the skeleton also aids the concept of this study, as well well as adding strong contrast. I used line to depict what each bone is and how they are connected to each other. The value within the study helps to show the smooth texture on the bones and show that there is a small light on one side of the bones. Scale change was inevitable to use because all bones are different sizes and I wanted my bone study to be as accurate as possible.

About nadiaparfait1

I am currently attending Alfred State college. My major is Digital Media and Animation. I create art that expresses my emotions and experiences, incorporated with the knowledge that I obtain from school.
This entry was posted in Non-Time Based and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

