Gallery in Alfred State Library

Crimson Dancer

Artist: Nadia Parfait

Medium: Balsa Wood, Gouache Paint, Feathers, string

Date: April. 6 2016

                  The Crimson Dancer represents a great and fiery performer. Her movements are so mesmerizing that it seems as if she has extra limbs. Creating the Crimson Dancer taught me to pay attention to all sides of my artwork. I also learned about modular design and how using mixed media can add to my artwork. This is important to know for my future works of art because now I will take more time into putting details on every inch of my work. I will also use multiple materials and step out of my comfort zone to create pieces that are more diverse.

About nadiaparfait1

I am currently attending Alfred State college. My major is Digital Media and Animation. I create art that expresses my emotions and experiences, incorporated with the knowledge that I obtain from school.
This entry was posted in Non-Time Based and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

